Skip to main content

Board of Education

Per Board Policy #3230, comments or complaints should follow the chain of command beginning with your child's teacher, if applicable, then the building principal.  If not resolved at the building level, then the superintendent should be contacted.  Issues not resolved by the superintendent may be addressed to the Board of Education.  Please contact the Board of Education through the district clerk, Fleurette Clough,


Name Term Expires
Tony Opera, President 2024
Cheryl Kenyon, Vice President 2024
Michael Murray 2024
Kristina Maricle 2022
Steven Jenney 2022
Darrin Osborne 2023
Marisa Zogg 2023

Regular Board of Education meetings are usually held at 6:30 p.m. in the high school library on the first and third (if needed) Wednesdays of the month. Meeting dates are also listed on the District Calendar and on the scrolling website calendar.  In addition, special meetings may be called and are announced in the Cortland Standard, and on the scrolling website calendar.  Visit Board Docs to access the Board of Education Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes.


 Policy Book Review (monthly)
1. Steve Jenney
2. Mike Murray
3. Marisa Zogg

Audit/Finance (4x/year)
1. Cheryl Kenyon
2. Tony Opera
3. Darrin Osborne

Communication (summer)
1. Kristina Maricle
2. Marisa Zogg

Health & Safety (every other month)
1. Kristina Maricle
2. Marisa Zogg

Shared Services 
1. Steve Jenney
2. Cheryl Kenyon
3. Kristina Maricle

Transportation/Facilities/Cafeteria (as needed)
1. Steve Jenney
2. Mike Murray
3. Darrin Osborne

Tech (monthly)
1. Kristina Maricle

Guidance Advisory
1. Mike Murray

New York State School Boards Association Representation
1. Darrin Osborne

footer logo eagle
footer logo
Melinda McCool, Superintendent
10 West Academy Street
McGraw, NY 13101
P: (607)836-3636