Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Board of Education



2017-18 BOARD MEMBERS
Tony Opera (President) -  4583 Syrian Hill Rd., McGraw  H-836-6935  topera@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires:  2018
Cheryl Kenyon (Vice-President) - 3824 Clinton St. Ext., McGraw, NY  H-836-6976  ckenyon@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Stephen Tobias - 3755 Stillwell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-280-5013  stobias@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Kristina Maricle - 39 North St., McGraw, NY  C-745-8827  kmaricle@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019
Nathaniel Wayman - 3423 Snell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-591-0696  nwayman@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019
Marisa Zogg - 4400 State Route 41, McGraw, NY C-261-0026 mzogg@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2020
Darrin Osborne - 4704 McGraw North Rd., McGraw, NY C- 423-4445 dosborne@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2020 

To access the Board of Education Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes click here: Board Docs

Regular Board of Education meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the high school library on the first and third (if needed) Thursdays of the month.  Meeting dates are also listed on the District Calendar and on the scrolling website calendar.  In addition, special meetings may be called and are announced in the Cortland Standard, and on the scrolling website calendar.

BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS
The McGraw School District Board is comprised of 7 members, each serving a 3-year term. Terms of office begin on July 1 and run through June 30. The election is held on the 3rd Tuesday of May.

Eligibility is as follows:
 - Citizen of the United States
 - 18 years of age
 - a resident within the district for a period of one year preceding the vote
To be nominated, a person must do the following: 
 - get a petition from the Board Clerk or download here: 
 - gather at least 25 signatures of qualified voters
 - return the petition to the Clerk with proof of residency, age, and citizenship

Board Candidate Petitions are due by 5:00 PM on April 16, 2018

Candidate Nomination Packet: 

Running for School Board

***********************************************************


Annual Budget Vote/Election: May 15, 2018

Absentee Ballot Application:

McGraw Central School District Budget Vote Results - May 15, 2018

  • Budget - 113 Yes/ 28 No
  • Proposition #1 -Transportation - 109 Yes / 32 No
  • Proposition #2 - 2018 Capital Reserve Fund - 108 Yes / 29 No
  • Proposition #3 - Lamont Library - 94 Yes / 46 No
  • 3 Board Positions - Cheryl Kenyon 120 votes, Anthony Opera 115 votes, Michael Murray 102 votes



*******************************************************
2017-2018 BOARD MEMBER COMMITTEES:

 Policy Book Review (monthly)
1. Tony Opera
2. Marisa Zogg
3. Darrin Osborne

Audit/Finance (4x/year)
1. Tony Opera
2. Nat Wayman
3. Cheryl Kenyon

Communication (summer)
1. Steve Tobias
2. Marisa Zogg
3. Kristina Maricle

Health & Safety (every other month)
1. Marisa Zogg

Shared Services 
1. Nat Wayman
2. Steve Tobias
3. Cheryl Kenyon

Transportation/Facilities/Cafeteria (as needed)
1. Darrin Osborne
2. Steve Tobias
3. Cheryl Kenyon

Tech (monthly)
1. Kristina Maricle

 

New York State School Boards Association 

Audit Committee Charter

Request to Donate: DONATION PROJECT PLAN

footer logo eagle
footer logo
Melinda McCool, Superintendent
10 West Academy Street
McGraw, NY 13101
P: (607)836-3636
www.mcgrawschools.org