Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Board of Education

2019-20 BOARD MEMBERS

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Tony Opera, Pres. 4583 Syrian Hill Rd., McGraw H 836-6935 topera@mcgrawschools.org 2021
Cheryl Kenyon, VP 3824 Clinton St. Ext., McGraw H 836-6976 ckenyon@mcgrawschools.org 2021
Marisa Zogg 4400 State Route 41, McGraw C 261-0026 mzogg@mcgrawschools.org 2020
Darrin Osborne 4704 McGraw North Rd., McGraw C 423-4445 dosborne@mcgrawschools.org 2020
Michael Murray 2581 Phelps Rd., McGraw C 591-9663 mimurray@mcgrawschools.org 2021
Kristina Maricle 39 North St., McGraw C 745-8827 kmaricle@mcgrawschools.org 2022
Steven Jenney 3099 West River Rd., Cortland, NY 13045 C 745-1671 sjenney@mcgrawschools.org 2022


To access the Board of Education Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes click here: Board Docs

Regular Board of Education meetings are usually held at 6:30 p.m. in the high school library on the first and third (if needed) Thursdays of the month. Meeting dates are also listed on the District Calendar and on the scrolling website calendar.  In addition, special meetings may be called and are announced in the Cortland Standard, and on the scrolling website calendar.


Guidelines for Public Participation at BOE Meetings.pdf


BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS
The McGraw School District Board is comprised of 7 members, each serving a 3-year term. Terms of office begin on July 1 and run through June 30. The election is held on the 3rd Tuesday of May. 

More information on becoming a member of the Board of Education can be found here: Running for School Board

Eligibility and instructions for filing a petition to run for the Board of Education is included in this Candidate Nomination Packet:

Board Candidate Petitions are due by 5:00 PM on 


***********************************************************


Annual Budget Vote/Election: May 19, 2020 Noon - 8:00 p.m.

Absentee Ballot Application: 



*******************************************************
2019-2020 BOARD MEMBER COMMITTEES:

 Policy Book Review (monthly)
1. Steve Jenney
2. Mike Murray
3. Marisa Zogg

Audit/Finance (4x/year)
1. Cheryl Kenyon
2. Tony Opera
3. Darrin Osborne

Communication (summer)
1. Kristina Maricle
2. Mike Murray
3. Marisa Zogg

Health & Safety (every other month)
1. Marisa Zogg

Shared Services 
1. Steve Jenney
2. Cheryl Kenyon
3. Kristina Maricle

Transportation/Facilities/Cafeteria (as needed)
1. Steve Jenney
2. Mike Murray
3. Darrin Osborne

Tech (monthly)
1. Kristina Maricle

Guidance Advisory
1. Mike Murray

 

New York State School Boards Association 


Audit Committee Charter

Request to Donate: DONATION PROJECT PLAN

footer logo eagle
footer logo
Melinda McCool, Superintendent
10 West Academy Street
McGraw, NY 13101
P: (607)836-3636
www.mcgrawschools.org